Skip to main content

Governors of Nancledra School December 2019

Our Governors represent a a broad cross-section of stakeholders in our school (this includes parents, school staff and members of our community).
Their role is to help our school improve and provide the best possible education for our pupils.
Further information regarding Governance in Truro & Penwith Academy Trust is available at the following link;
A register of governors' interests and code of conduct can be found below by clicking on the links.

File icon: pdf Nancledra Governors Register of Interests 2019-20.pdf [pdf 465KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf TPAT Code of Conduct Approved Nov2014 (2).pdf [pdf 189KB] Click to download

Mrs Crin Whelan

Chair of Governors

Term of office: 15-6-16 to 14-06-20

First Committee  (Hearings, Personnel, HTPMR)


TPAT Forum

Mrs Leanne Goodwin

Vice-Chair of Governors

Term of office:  9-10-18 to 8-10-22


Mr Matthew Berriman

Term of office:  12-10-17 to 11-10-21

First Committee (Hearings, Personnel,  & HTPMR)

Prermises, Health & Safety

Standards & Assessment (Maths)

Mr Gareth Armstrong

Term of office:  9-10-18 to 8-10-22

Behaviour & Attendance

Premises, Health & Safety

Mrs Kate Berwick

Term of office:  6-2-18 to 5-2-22

Standards & Assessment (English)

Mr John Harvey

Chair of Governors

Term of office:  11-10-19 to 10-10-23

Appeals Committee

Budget, Resources & Staffing

TPAT Forum



Mrs Melanie Luckhurst

Term of office: 12-11-14 to 11-11-18

Standards & Assessment (English)

Pupil Discipline

Mrs Tamzyn Smith

Term of Office: 12.10.17 to 11-10-21

Curriculum & Standards (Maths)

Budget, Resources & Staffing

Mrs Margaret Taylor

Term of office: 6.2.18 - 5.2.22


Mrs Julie Goldsmith

Term of office: 11-11-18 to 10-11-22

Curriculum, EYFS & SEND (Pupil Premium and Sports Premium)



Mr Jay Sachania

Parent Governor

Standards & Assessment (Maths)

Miss Louise Williams

Staff Governor

Term of office: 8-10-19 to 10-10-23

Curriculum, ICT


Mr Rick Gill


Term of office: Ex Officio (Headteacher)